Select Page

Subjects offered at Treamis in IGCSE

IGCSE Subjects
To complete IGCSE, a student should clear a minimum of five subjects. Treamis expects students to register for the core subjects English, Mathematics & Sciences. They can also choose other subjects offered at Treamis. However, by clearing a minimum of seven subjects, the student can get the ICE award which is more prestigious than the standard IGCSE.

Assessment for Cambridge IGCSE includes written & oral tests and practical examinations. Treamis considers both examinations as well as coursework for assessing the students. The subject teacher sets and grades the coursework which is moderated by CAIE.

International Certificate of Education (ICE) Award

The IGCSE Examination is taken as a qualification towards International Certificate of Education (ICE). The ICE is awarded to the candidate who clears at least seven IGCSE subjects.

  • Two subjects from the language group.
  • One from each of the other four groups.
  • One more from any of the five groups.

Students who qualify for the Cambridge ICE award will be placed in one of three categories:

  • Distinction –– Grade A or better in five subjects and grade C or better in two subjects.
  • Merit– Grade C or better in five subjects and grade F or better in two subjects.
  • Pass– Grade G or better in seven subjects.

An important benefit that Cambridge ICE offers is that students can demonstrate competence across a wide range of subjects and skills. Cambridge ICE carries greater currency in its own right in those countries where it is popular.